From Me to You

If there’s anything that you want
If there’s anything I can do
Just call on me and I’ll send it along
With love from me to you

I’ve got everything that you want
Like a heart that’s oh so true
Just call on me and I’ll send it along
With love from me to you

Imagine me, sitting in a bar in Buenos Aires, far away and alone, feeling sorry for myself. I am on the phone, “Hello, if there’s anything I can do, just call and I’ll send it along with love from me to you.”

From me to you
From me to you

“From Me to You” written by Paul McCartney and John Lennon and released in 1963 as a single. The single was the Beatles’ first number one song in the the United Kingdom, and the first Beatles’ song to enter the American pop chart.

Leave a Reply

