Move on

The great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving: To reach the port of heaven, we must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it – but we must sail, and not drift, nor lie at anchor.
Oliver Wendell Holmes

San Antonio Riverwalk
San Antonio Riverwalk

I am not content to be taken through life, drifting aimlessly without thought of where I am going. My thought is to take command of the rudder and steer, thereby controlling my destiny. And even if there is only one path to take, I am the captain of my fate.

Leave a Reply

